College of Business Faculty

Jim Beard

Dr. Jim Beard
Associate Professor of Management

479-788-7809 BI 204B
jim.beard@uafs.edu
B.A., M.A., University of Arkansas, Fayetteville;
Ph.D., Northwestern University,
SPHR, HR Certification Institute

Balbir Bhasin

Dr. Balbir Bhasin
Ross Pendergraft Professor of International Business

479-788-7814 BI 200C
balbir.bhasin@uafs.edu
B.A., B.Admin., Lakehead University
M.I.M., Thunderbird School of Global Business
Ph.D., University of South Australia

Larry Faulk

Dr. Larry Faulk
Associate Professor of Management

479-788-7633 BI 217
larry.faulk@uafs.edu
B.S., Ph.D., Louisiana State University

Kermit Kuehn

Dr. Kermit Kuehn
Professor of Management

479-788-7938 BI 218
kermit.kuehn@uafs.edu
B.S., Kearney State College;
M.I.M, American Graduate School of International Management;
Ph.D., University of Nebraska - Lincoln

Dr. Omar Kutlubay,

 

Dr. Omar Kutlubay

Assistant Professor of Marketing
479-788-7776 BI 222
omer.kutlubay@uafs.edu
B.S., Laurea University, Finland;Osmangazi University, Turkey
M.S., Naveen Jindal School of Management
Ph.D., Rutgers University

Bun Song Lee

Dr. Bun Song Lee
Associate Professor of Economics
479-788-7755 BI 200B
bun.lee@uafs.edu
B.A., Seoul National University
B.A., University of California, Los Angeles;
M.A., Ph.D., Southern Methodist University

Dr. Jaejoo Lim

Dr. Jaejoo Lim
Associate Professor of Management

479-788-7822 BI 209
jaejoo.lim@uafs.edu
B.S. Seoul National University

M.S. Georgia State University

Ph.D. Clemson University

Dr. LiLee Ng

Dr. LiLee Ng
Assistant Professor of Management
479-788-7745; BI200A
Lilee.Ng@uafs.edu
M.Sc., Reykjavik University
Ph.D., Curtin University

Dr. Ca Nguyen

 

Dr. Ca Nguyen

Assistant Professor of Finance
479-788-7761 BI 209
ca.nguyen@uafs.edu
B.S., University of Texas, Dallas
Ph.D., University of Texas, San Antonio

Dr. Alejandro Pacheco

 

Dr. Alejandro Pacheco

Assistant Professor of Finance
479-788-7819 BI 208
alex.pacheco@uafs.edu
B.A., M.S., Ph.D., Florida International University

Jerry Peerbolte

Jerry Peerbolte
Assistant Professor of Marketing

479-788-7955 BI 206
jerry.peerbolte@uafs.edu
B.S.,  Bradley University;
M.B.A., University of Arkansas - Fayetteville           

Ahmad Rahal

Dr. Ahmad Rahal
Professor of Management

479-788-7732 BI 205B
ahmad.rahal@uafs.edu
B.S. M.S. M.B.A. Florida Institute of Technology
Ph.D., University of Central Florida

Dr. George Schmidt

Dr. George Schmidt
Associate Professor of Accounting

479-788-7885 BI 216
george.schmidt@uafs.edu
B.B.A., M.B.A, West Texas State University;
Ph.D., University of North Texas

Dr. Cliff Scott

Dr. Clifford Scott
Professor of Marketing

479-788-7787 BI 207A
cliff.scott@uafs.edu
B.A., Cleveland State University;
J.D., University of Colorado School of Law;
Ph.D., Louisiana State University;

Diana Payne

Diana Sims
Assistant Professor of Accounting
479-788-7806 BI 209
diana.sims@uafs.edu
B.A., Ouachita Baptist University; 
M.B.A., University of Arkansas, Fayetteville; 

CPA, CFE

Dan Settlage

Dr. Daniel Settlage
Professor of Economics

479-788-7935 BI 212
dan.settlage@uafs.edu
B.S., M.S., University of Arkansas, Fayetteville;
Ph.D., Purdue University

Dr. Randall Stone

 

Dr. Randall Stone

Assistant Professor of Accounting
479-788-7803 BI 204B
randall.stone@uafs.edu
B.S., University of Arkansas – Fort Smith
M.A., University of Central Arkansas
M.S., Taft University
Ph.D., Northcentral University

Dr. Jim Wollscheid

Dr. Jim Wollscheid
Professor of Economics

479-788-7763 BI 215
jim.wollscheid@uafs.edu
B.B.A., McMurry University;

M.A., Ph.D., Southern Methodist University

Julie Wright

Dr. Julie Wright
Assistant Professor of Accounting
479-788-7821 BI 220
julie.wright@uafs.edu
B.S.B.A., M.A.C.C., University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

D.B.A., Northcentral University

Dr. Shanhon (Sharon) Wu

Dr. Shanhon (Sharon) Wu
Associate Professor of Finance
479-788-7764 BI 221
sharon.wu@uafs.edu
B.S., M.A., Tsinghua University, China;

Ph.D., State University of New York at Buffalo

Mohamed Zainuba

Dr. Mohamed Zainuba
Associate Professor of Management    
479-788-7774 BI 205B
mohamed.zainuba@uafs.edu
B.S., M.Ed., Ed.D.,Texas Southern University

Adjunct Faculty

Karen Barrera-Leon, M.S.
Rebecca Cheek, M.S.
Tara Chisum, M.A.
Shannon Grams, M.B.A.
Caroline Owens, M.B.A.
Jordan Pace, J.D.
Jim Scott, M.S.
Danielle Sitnick-Raja, M.S.
Dennis Sprouse, J.D.
Pat Stephens, Ph.D.
Jeremy Wann, J.D.
Alisa Williams, Ph.D.