College of Business Faculty and Staff

Jim Beard

Dr. Jim Beard
Associate Professor of Management

479-788-7809; BI204B
jim.beard@uafs.edu
B.A., M.A., University of Arkansas, Fayetteville;
Ph.D., Northwestern University,
SPHR, HR Certification Institute

Balbir Bhasin

Dr. Balbir Bhasin
Ross Pendergraft Professor of International Business

479-788-7814; BI200C
balbir.bhasin@uafs.edu
B.A., B.Admin., Lakehead University
M.I.M., Thunderbird School of Global Business
Ph.D., University of South Australia

image placeholder

Jaime Encinas
Adjunct

479-788-7282; BI210
jaime.encinas@uafs.edu
B.S. Universidad de Chile

M.B.A., University of Detroit

Larry Faulk

Dr. Larry Faulk
Associate Professor of Management

479-788-7633; BI217
larry.faulk@uafs.edu
B.S., Ph.D., Louisiana State University

Thomas Hayes

Dr. Thomas Hayes
Associate Professor of Accounting

479-788-7761; BI219
tom.hayes@uafs.edu
B.A., Westminster College;
M.Acc., University of Missouri, Columbia;
Ph.D., University of North Texas;

CPA - Oklahoma

Jennifer Holland

Jennifer Holland
Adjunct

Planning for Success

479-788-7413; CC232A
jennifer.holland@uafs.edu

B.A., M.B.A., Cameron University

image placeholder

Mark Horn

Adjunct

Personal Finance

479-788-7282; BI210
mark.horn@uafs.edu
 

Kermit Kuehn

Dr. Kermit Kuehn
Professor of Management

479-788-7938; BI218
kermit.kuehn@uafs.edu
B.S., Kearney State College;
M.I.M, American Graduate School of International Management;
Ph.D., University of Nebraska - Lincoln

Lim, Jaejoo

Dr. Jaejoo Lim
Associate Professor of Management

479-788-7822; BI209
jaejoo.lim@uafs.edu
B.S. Seoul National University

M.S. Georgia State University

Ph.D. Clemson University

image placeholder

Rusty Myers
Executive in Residence

BI208
rusty.myers@uafs.edu
 

Bun Song Lee

Dr. Bun Song Lee
Associate Professor of Economics
479-788-7755; BI200B
bun.lee@uafs.edu
B.A., Seoul National University
B.A., University of California, Los Angeles;
M.A., Ph.D., Southern Methodist University

Diana Payne

Diana Payne
Assistant Professor of Accounting
479-788-7806; BI209
diana.payne@uafs.edu
B.A., Ouachita Baptist University; 
M.B.A., University of Arkansas, Fayetteville; 

CPA, CFE

Jerry Peerbolte

Jerry Peerbolte
Assistant Professor of Marketing

479-788-7955; BI206
jerry.peerbolte@uafs.edu
B.S.,  Bradley University;
M.B.A., University of Arkansas - Fayetteville           

Joe Peng

Dr. Joe Peng
Associate Professor of Finance
479-788-7776; BI222
joe.peng@uafs.edu
B.S.E.E., South China University of Technology;
M.B.A., Oklahoma City University;
Ph.D., Texas Tech University

Ahmad Rahal

Dr. Ahmad Rahal
Associate Professor of Operations Management

479-788-7732; BI205B
ahmad.rahal@uafs.edu
B.S. M.S. M.B.A. Florida Institute of Technology
Ph.D., University of Central Florida

Dr. Elise Riker

Dr. Elise Riker

Assistant Professor of Marketing

479-788-7803; BI204B
elise.riker@uafs.edu
B.S. Brigham Young
Ph.D., Arizona State University

image placeholder

Lindsey Robinson

Adjunct

Personal Finance

479-788-7282; BI210
lindsey.robinson@uafs.edu

B.S.B.A., University of Arkansas – Fort Smith,

M.B.A., University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

image placeholder

Diana Rowden

Adjunct 

Personal Finance

479-788-7676; Vines 128

diana.rowden@uafs.edu

M.B.A., University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

Dr. George Schmidt

Dr. George Schmidt
Associate Professor of Accounting

479-788-7885; BI216
george.schmidt@uafs.edu
B.B.A., M.B.A, West Texas State University;
Ph.D., University of North Texas

Dr. Cliff Scott

Dr. Clifford Scott
Professor of Marketing

479-788-7787; BI207A
cliff.scott@uafs.edu
B.A., Cleveland State University;
J.D., University of Colorado School of Law;
Ph.D., Louisiana State University;

placeholder image

Jim Scott
Adjunct       

Business Communications                           
479-788-7282; BI210
jim.scott@uafs.edu

B.B.A., Eastern Kentucky University

M.S., Troy State University

placeholder image

Dennis Sprouse

Adjunct 

Legal Environment of Business

479-788-7282;  BI210 

dennis.sprouse@uafs.edu

 B.A., Oral Roberts University

J.D., University of Tulsa

Dan Settlage

Dr. Daniel Settlage
Professor of Economics

479-788-7935; BI212
dan.settlage@uafs.edu
B.S., M.S., University of Arkansas, Fayetteville;
Ph.D., Purdue University

placeholder image

Dr. Pat Stephens
Adjunct     

Business Communications
479-788-7282; BI210
pat.stephens@uafs.edu

B.S., M.A., Ph.D., University of Missouri-Columbia

Rick Wade

Rick Wade

Adjunct 

Legal Environment of Business

479-788-7282; BI210

rick.wade@uafs.edu
B.A., Florida State University,
M.A, University of Arkansas,
J.D., University of Arkansas School of Law

Dr. Jim Wollscheid

Dr. Jim Wollscheid
Professor of Economics

479-788-7763; BI215
jim.wollscheid@uafs.edu
B.B.A., McMurry University;

M.A., Ph.D., Southern Methodist University

Julie Wright

Dr. Julie Wright
Assistant Professor of Accounting
479-788-7821; BI220
julie.wright@uafs.edu
B.S.B.A., M.A.C.C., University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

Ph.D., Northcentral University

Dr. Shanhon (Sharon) Wu

Dr. Shanhon (Sharon) Wu
Associate Professor of Finance
479-788-7764; BI221
sharon.wu@uafs.edu
B.S., M.A., Tsinghua University, China;

Ph.D., State University of New York at Buffalo

Mohamed Zainuba

Karin Hickenbotham

Dr. Mohamed Zainuba
Associate Professor of Management    
479-788-7774; BI205B
mohamed.zainuba@uafs.edu
B.S., M.Ed., Ed.D.,Texas Southern University

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Karin Hickenbotham

Adjunct

Personal Finance & Planning for Success

479-788-7878; FL106

karin.hickenbotham@uafs.edu

B.A., M.Ed., University of Central Oklahoma

B.S., University of Missouri-Kansas City